Team leaders and department heads

Research teams

The APC science is organised around five science teams, namely 4 thematics:

  • Cosmology;
  • Gravitation;
  • High Energy Astrophysics;
  • Neutrinos;
  • and one transversal: Theory.  

The teams organize the common issues related to their thematic, e.g. define the priorities of the thematic science policy, the recruitment priorities and have a primary role in the scientific animation. They organize seminars, discussions, initiate new projects, welcome students for internship or Ph.D., and fund travel for general conferences. The teams have a specific annual budget and are lead by a responsible and its deputy.


Technical departments

A key aspect of APC is the presence of 6 technical departments, which provide the technical expertise required by the projects. They are organized according to the different trades:

  • Mechanics,
  • Electronics,
  • Microelectronics,
  • Instrumentation,
  • Informatics,
  • Project Quality Procedures.

The technical departments of the laboratory contribute to associated instrumental developments, including design studies, construction, tests and validation. They are all under the responsibility of the technical director.